Collaborators Section Overview

Andrew B

In this article, we will cover an Overview of the Collaborators Section located in Settings.Below is a video to help you get started!

Prior to getting started, you will need to have the following:

  • A ClickFunnels 2.0 account.
  • (optional) You may benefit from completing the module Introduction to ClickFunnels 2.0.

How can you set up your team to work together in your workspace?  Using the Collaborators toolset, you can establish all of the members of your workspace team.  You can also set up their permissions and teams to enable collaboration better.  All team members will default to being readers without using the Collaborators' settings.  They need to be set as Collaborators to have administrative permissions.

Setting Up Collaborators

  1. Go to the Settings tab on the left-hand side of the screen.

    SCR_-_Accessing_Collaborators.png

  2. Click on the tab marked Collaborators in the Settings sub-menu.
  3. To add a new Collaborator, click the black button labeled Add new collaborator.  This button can be found in the top-right of your screen.

    SCR_-_Add_New_Collaborator_Button.png

  4. On the new page, you will see a set of options.  If you already have your intended collaborator set up as a team member, you can choose them from the dropdown list.

    SCR_-_Add_New_Collaborator_Page.png

  5. If you do not have your intended collaborator as a team member, click the small plus sign button (+).  This will open up a pop-up window.

    SCR_-_Add_a_New_Team_Member.png

    1. Enter the email address of the team member you wish to invite here.  They will receive an email invitation at this address.
    2. Enter the first name of the team member you wish to invite here.
    3. Enter the last name of the team member you wish to invite here.
    4. Once the form is filled in, click Create to add the new member to your team.
      This will add the new team member to your drop-down list in 4.
  6. Decide if you would like your new collaborator to be a reader or an administrator.  Team members currently possess all reader permissions without being added as a collaborator.
  7. When you have selected your collaborator and decided on their permissions, click Create Collaborator.  This will add the desired collaborator with the selected permissions.

Congratulations, you have successfully added a collaborator to your workspace!

Removing a Collaborator

  1. Go to the Settings tab on the left-hand side of the screen.

    SCR_-_Accessing_Collaborators.png

  2. Click on the tab marked Collaborators in the Settings sub-menu.
  3. You will see a list of existing collaborators on this page.  Use the search bar to search for the collaborator you wish to remove from your workspace.  You can search by first or last name for the collaborator you wish to remove.

    SCR_-_Remove_Collaborator.png

  4. When you have found the collaborator you wish to remove, click on the button with an image of a trash can.  You will find this on the right side of the collaborator profile.
  5. You will now see a pop-up confirming that you wish to delete the collaborator.  Click on Proceed to continue.  This will not delete a teammate's profile; you can re-add the collaborator if you wish.

    SCR_-_Proceed_confirmation.png

If you have any questions about this, please contact our Support Team by clicking the Support Icon in the bottom right-hand corner of this page.